The 12 Days of Christmas: Quebec

Bienvenue au Quebec, la belle province.

Quebec is one of Canada’s 10 provinces and often bills itself as a distinct society.  The country of Canada is officially bilingual and there are 3 major areas of Francophone culture across the country: Manitoba, Quebec and New Brunswick (in my opinion the only truly bilingual province in Canada.)

With such a harsh winter climate Quebec does winter well. And being officially Roman Catholic Christmas is a big deal here too. Check out these official sites for more travel info:
Carnaval de Québec

Québec Tourism


Categories: Holiday, Travel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s